You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reading Body Language - Emotions

in #science6 years ago

I've been observing body language patterns with the two girls I am travelling with. We are traveling with very little money which mean often asking for places to sleep and rides from strangers. They definitely use these "puppy dog eyes" when explaining what we are looking for and why compared to direct and more confident eye contact when explaining the way we live to people we are not asking for things from

It is for this that I relate to what you say about congruency. Lab studies of emotions are very difficult because of the large gradient or reactions and intensities. It is for this that it is easier to understand the emotions of the people you are around daily. This is when you can notice the changes.

Thanks for the article. I definitely am putting their book by Charles Darwin on my to read list.

Sort:  

I write for people like you that might find something useful in it. Glad you enjoyed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97