You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bio-remediation: Our Savior?

in #science6 years ago

Incredible post. There's a lot to think about here. I love the optimism. It's so easy to get weighed down with depression thinking about how much we've irreversibly destroyed already.

This is just a minor comment about your prose, but: For the sake of appropriateness and social inclusion, let’s leave this Bible out of this. I loved that redirect. It's subtle but it's a good one.

Sort:  

Thank you.
I actually enjoyed reading your comment.

I too thought the post was great, but I'm not resteeming it for that one simple reason... Because the cultures that came before all of this damage... they were in tune with nature. That culture largely has been used to get people to go along with the destructions. To each his own. I respect the choice to include it, but I cannot promote something I view as part of the problem.

Hi @erinn! I'm not sure I follow. Is it the Biblical reference you object to? Because the way I read the redirect was that it was highlighting that Biblical allusions are less irrelevant except as literary allusion. (Indirectly.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61426.96
ETH 3441.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51