You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Grinds My Gears? Flat Earth Theory.

in #science8 years ago

Try to book a flight from a southern hemisphere city to another southern hemisphere city

I don't understand this argument. When I last heard it it was like "you can't book a flight from Harihari, New Zealand to Las Malvinas, Argentina. No direct flight, because the earth is flat!". Well, yes, no direct flight, but I suspect there might be a different reason for no air company to flight this route...

Sort:  

It is not my intention to antagonise anyone here. Only to pose questions which I would love the answers to. I just checked Cape Town to Sydney. Both major cities right? No direct flights available. Must go via Abu Dhabi. They say to re-fuel, yet the proposed route on a conventional map does not make sense. They are doubling the distance of travel by going via Abu Dhabi. On a flat earth map it makes perfect sense why they would have to re-fuel there. Any thoughts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68596.26
ETH 2701.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72