You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do Animals Know, and Why Do Honeybees Dance

in #science7 years ago

What an absolutely incredible experience you got to have working with Dr. Griffin, it sounds like he was really something special. Very few of us get to have a mentor like that in our lives. You say you didn't continue with formal education, but I'm sure this man taught you much about life through your time together. I could only imagine the wisdoms he shared with you, his very special student.

Sort:  

It was quite flattering. The first summer I did it as volunteer work, but he actually requested I help him the second summer and personally paid me what I'd have made if I'd gotten a "regular" job for those months. When he found out I wasn't going to school he offered to write me a recommendation to Harvard, but by the time I seriously considered going back to school he'd passed on.

Wow....all that, and the computer too, he must have almost thought of you like a son, or the son he never had?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65