You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food packaging contamination: A slap on our face (and an alternative ✔)

in #science8 years ago

My wife @corinnestokes cooks with food from our CSA and so we have very little trash at all. It's kind of amazing, actually. Some weeks there's only one little bag in there, and a good portion of that could have been composted if we had a garden (she tried that and didn't enjoy it). Hopefully more people will buy local and avoid the mass processing industries.

Sort:  

I buy in local market too, I just bring my fabric bag and carry all I buy. But I'm not too much time at home and what I found in little markets is package food. We can't pretend everybody can avoid 100% plastic in daily life, but of course, thinking about wasting the minimum possible is a way to support the environmental care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41