My Video of Spectrum and Shadowbands

in #science7 years ago

IPFS Good Idea with No Incentive...
I have uploaded to two distributed video sharing sites and due to lack of success I have now used you-tube.

I tried DTube with this post.

I tried Viewly with this post.

I feel the servers need some financial incentive to store the data.... Maybe it should be a very small amount of compensation, for without it how can we ensure the data will be kept available. If we could withhold some small fraction of rewards for the server making the content available, this could provide some incentive. I have used Steem as a good form of micro-payments, so I think that could work.

Sort:  

This post is upvoted by Polsza for 100 %.
If you want help us growing upvote this comment.
Thanks !

This post has received a Bellyrub and 0.46 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @luke490. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Thank you for making this clear... People could make a small deposit like I just did to ensure video accessibility. And with a whale's upvote it would be worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95