You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiny robots crawl through mouse’s stomach to heal ulcers

in #science7 years ago (edited)

You are kidding me! This is so interesting! My only question is, you mention the antibiotic is sensitive to the stomach acid, and when the acid is lowered, the antibiotic is then released. Does this mean the little motors can somehow detect the decrease in stomach acid, or do they just release when the hydrogen runs out or something?

I love the hydrogen bubble approach. I can just imagine these little motor bubbles zooming around. Can we really call it a motor if it's just gas propulsion as a result of a chemical reaction with the magnesium and the stomach acid? I guess that's what a motor is, of sorts....gas or energy propulsion from somewhere or another.

Upvoted and resteemed! Already followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80