You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cosmic Microwave Background or CMB Expalined

in #science7 years ago

I've heard that one theory is that the Universe started out at the size of a small human child and grew incredibly fast at first with exponential growth. At one point it changed to a more sustainable growth curve.

This is one big reason for thinking that it is possible for us to change to a system that grows sustainably without the need for further exponential doubling of populations. If the Universe can do it, perhaps we can do to.

It is interesting to think that things can still be detected from the original birth of the Universe. That's an awfully long time for this radiation to be still bouncing around.

When asked what happened before the big bang I think some Zen master once said, "Which big bang?" In this vast Universe as we see it does it make sense to think of anything as having a single beginning coming from nothing and therefor must have an end in the ultimate way?

Sort:  

At point it expanded with the speed more than that of light. It happened right after once the light first time escaped from the plasma. What I understood, my dear brother, that what is nothing according to my very week 5 senses is everything!!

This sounds a lot like part of the Heart Sutra to me dear brother.

Form is emptiness and emptiness is form

That which we perceive as emptiness is filled with all things. There seems to be some justification for this in quantum physics with the search for the Higgs boson particle.

Absolutely right my brother, I hope one day quantum physics will declare that nothingness is everything. I think Einstein acknowledged it in his old life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55