You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The bestiary of particle physics - this is how I introduced particle physics to CERN summer students …

in #science8 years ago

I was eagerly waiting for you to post something about your subject. :)

This is the perfect format - just the right length, amount of detail, but most crucially - simplicity. Kudos!

I request you dedicate an article to the Higgs Field. That's one that always scratches heads!

Sort:  

Thanks!

I will discuss the Higgs boson, but probably in a few posts from now. I need to introduce other stuff beforehand in order to be able to explain it as I would like to.

Of course! You know best how to pace it out. Look forward to your future posts. :)

This is now a done thing. You can check this post. The follow-up article will be for next week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46