You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New You - Every 7 Years?

in #science7 years ago (edited)

My son has the same condition as you. His immune system is attacking his thyroid. Sadly there is really nothing to stop it. He inherited the autoimmune issue from me. I had my right thyroid removed 21 years ago due to large nodules... and now my left thyroid is full of cysts and nodules. 😕

Sort:  

Damn - that’s just terrible. Living with thyroid issues is so much harder than people think...as I’m sure you know. I have days where I feel like I haven’t slept in weeks. I was diagnosed a year or so ago and my appearance has even changed. My complexion and everything. My TSH was finally normal at my last visit but it’s usually way off- like 80s.

Anyways, I feel for you and your son. I wish the absolute best for both of you. It’s rough but you can do is take it one day at a time.

It's so sad that more and more men are having this problem. You are only 25 and my son is only 19!! What is going on??
I'm starting to think it may be something in the food we eat?
Thank you for responding and I wish the best for you too.

It really is scary. And it happened out of nowhere!!! I was healthy and then one more I woke up and had some kind of episode - hard to describe but I panicked and went to the ER. They said everything was normal except my thyroid which was completely and utterly off! I was really confused and then my doctor started my on synthroid almost immediately. Now here I am a year and a half later dealing with this crap everything. Sorry I feel like it just spews out of me life vomit when I start thinking about it. I truly wish the best for your son and you. Life is what you make it I suppose. All we can do is fight for the best. Anyways time for me to sleep for now- goodnight!

I know of something that may help your son. Thyroids can often be boosted with a concentrated form of iodine that has been detoxified. You can purchase a small bottle of "Detoxified Iodine" sometimes called "Energy Iodine". It's often iodine crystal in ethyl alcohol.

Take this and put 1 drop in 8oz of water and drink the water. The next day put 2 drops in 8oz of water and drink the water. Continue this for 5 days so you get up to 5 drops. Then, stop for 2 days and start the process over again. This should really help thyroid function.

Best of Luck,
Spencer Coffman

Thank you spencercoffman. Yes, I will tell him about this treatment. He does have an endocrinologist he sees once a year but she just monitors his thyroid and never gave him any kind of treatment. So, yes, thank you so much and I hope it works! 🙂

Please be cautious about posting potential treatments for people. There is more evidence that additive iodine is harmful to people with autoimmune disorders like Hashimoto's or autoimmune thyroiditis. It has been used to treat the hyperthyroidism in Graves disease, but should not be a recommendation for all thyroid related disorders as it can make their condition worse.

Yes, it is essential to do your research before simply taking anything. Thank you for adding this word of caution. Iodine can indeed be harmful in large doses, especially to those with thyroid problems. However, this is why it is essential to use detoxified iodine. It provides a different chemical delivery than normal iodine.

Still, read up on it before taking it. This is also why you are to start with one drop in a glass of water. That is such a minuscule amount that it is very safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58702.17
ETH 2301.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46