You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn Programming in Python from Scratch More Advanced Stuff

in #science7 years ago

Hello @ai-enthusiast! Would you consider being my occasional coach/consultant on Python learning? I'm an experienced programmer; but have not yet learned Python. I recently decided to do so in order to do some 'fishing around' in the Steem block chain and to prepare for another application which I will mention shortly.

I have set up a nice IDE and began following a Udemy course, which is moving too slowly for my taste. So I'm planning to more or less set up my own learning program (perhaps involving converting some of my R-language programs to Python), and for that I will need a coach when I got stuck at certain points.

Unfortunately, I do not have much time for this project because I must give higher priority to learning technical details about the Bancor protocol, and it's code which is Etheruem's Solidity. (I really hate the idea of investing valuable time in learning a language that has only one environment in which it is useful; but I have no choice because only the Bancor protocol is offering the application that is of concern.)

This is the application where you can buy and sell your token in an environment where there is no market maker. According to the SMT Whitepaper, this application is also going to be part of the SMT software, so once that software becomes available I expect I would be getting out of the Ethereum environment and coming over to Steem via Pytthon.

So, let me know if you would be available to help me. I will be happy to negotiate direct payment to you in SBD, BTC, or LTC.

P.S. I am now Following you,so don't quit Steemit just yet!

Sort:  

I messaged you via steemit.chat

I have have no luck trying to find people at Steemit.chat (they tell me to go there and when I do they are 'not found'). Anyway, I will try once more! Thanks.

PS. Can I invite you to be the first visitor to my brand new Discord Channel ("Smart_Tokens")?

my id on steemit.chat is ai.enthusiast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50