You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bioremediation: Living Cleaners

in #science6 years ago

Hi. Excellente post. I teaching environmental microbiology and I know a little about biorremediation. I'm interested in role of microorganism to remediate the environment. The past year, with an student, I developed a study about bacteria whit potential to degradation of polyethilene terephtalate. Congratulation by your post.

Sort:  

Thank you @lepapillonvzla, that sounds very interesting! Were you able to have some success with the PET degrading bacteria? I found some articles that mention a couple strains that produce the necessary enzymes for PET breakdown, such as Ideonella sakaiensis, and cutinase from Fusarium oxysporum that was built into E. Coli.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54260.16
ETH 2859.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01