You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018 in science: from gene-edited babies to cube shaped poo (+ predictions for 2019)

in #science5 years ago

Have you sobered up yet? How about now? And now?

Believe it or not, I didn't drink that much during the first days of 2019. I guess this is something coming with age ;)

Concerning the neutrino story, it is also amazing in the sense it is the first time we observed a cosmic engine capable to produce ultra-highly energetic cosmic rays. Those cosmic rays are observed on Earth and we had no clue on how the universe was capable of producing them. From now, we have some clues :) [I wrote a full article on this, if you are interested.]

PS: glad to heave read something about the HIV thing. I missed that one! Thanks for that.

Sort:  

Blazars are fascinating to me and I have found your text, thanks for mentioning it. It was a great first thing to read over coffee this morning 💚
P.S. After the second glass of wine I switched to soda, I do not like my brain when it is "not normal". Controlling my thoughts is something I do not give up that easily. Yeah, yeah, I have issues :D

I drank many glasses, with the trick of one or two glasses of water between each. this helps ^^

I am happy you liked my text :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81