You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Superconductivity in Graphene

in #science5 years ago

I really loved it! This is a really cool video and a very nice text... I will try to show it to my 8 years-old kid to see whether he understands. One potential future development could consist in translations in different languages. What do you think?

After seing this, I really would love to get something similar for my own articles... But unfortunately, I have no funding for that... :/

Finally, a last Steem-related comment, that may be relevant to avoid issues with anti-plagiarism teams. Could you please add somewhere that this article has been extracted from thefairjournal.com (and give the exact address) and that you are the same person (so that everyone can get that you are not stealing the content of someone else to get money out of it). Of course, we (SteemSTEM) know that, but not everyone knows it ;)

Sort:  

Hi lemouth, thanks a lot, I'm very happy that you like it! And I would be very interested in hearing whether your kid would understand it. One of my future plans is indeed to translate the voiceover into other languages, but since I do not have that big of a budget right now, I can only afford the English version at the moment. On YouTube users can submit their own subtitles, which could be an ok alternative in the beginning instead of voiceovers in different languages.

In the long run you are not meant to pay anything for this. Actually also not now. If you submit a layman version of your article on thefairjournal.com you are automatically eligible for cartoon production after the layman summary has earned in 100$ from ads (1/3 of my production costs). But since nobody has submitted a layman version yet, you are very likely to get a cartoon made sooner than that, because I am currently looking for new articles to convert :)

And thank you very much for the suggestion about linking to the original post on thefairjournal.com! I will do that right away!

All the best, Jonas

I will think about it, as I already have written several summaries of my own articles on my own blog. Most of the time, I discuss research that I find interesting and made by others; once in a while, I however chat about my own articles.

Of course, if we go that way, I will have to significantly alter them to avoid any self-plagiarism issue, but this may require a reasonable amount of work... Anyways, this is for the future (as I still struggle with university duties related to the beginning of the new term).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84