You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The War on Open Science: Scientific Journals and the Research Racket

in #science8 years ago

Hi,

First, thanks for putting all of this together! Maybe some additions you may consider to add to your post, if you want of course. There is no obligation ;)

First, about the SCOAP3 initiative. It is a particle physics initiative where a fee is paid to all publishers. In exchange, all particle physics research articles are freely available to anyone. It is not really open access, but it is already a progress.

An interesting other example in particle physics is the JHEP journal which is a peer-reviewed journals that is entirely online and free.

You may also want to check the pevo project.

And one of my major concern with a blockchain-based platform is the referral system. We are discussing this on the #pevo chat (please join us if you are interested).

PS: I know I already discussed this on my blog, on other blogs and on the #pevo channel, but I do not remember if you were around ;)

Sort:  

Thanks for the additions. No it wasn't me. I will check it out!

@lemouth is the #pevo channel in the regular Steemmit chat? I can't find it for some reason. I've downloaded the whitepaper for reading though.

You can access it here. It is part of the pevo chat ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56