You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Herpetologyguy's Views on SeaWorld

in #science7 years ago

I had never considered animal shows as the way you put them. I am currently boycotting any circus or zoo shows, for instance. I am still not too sure about circuses as I guess the conditions in which the animals are raised are bad, but I may change my mind about zoos.

Thanks for this nice article. I will really think about it (I was currently against sea world).

Sort:  

I'm with ya on the circuses. They are geared a lot more around entertainment and not so much on animal well being. I'm glad some of them are accredited by animal agencies, but I can't say I was too upset (or surprised) to see that a lot of them are shutting down.

Glad I could shed some light on zoo shows! I think they are great programs, but I wish more facilities explained exactly what they were doing and why. It would demonstrate that these actions aren't just a form of entertainment, but an important part of their routine care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37