You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Principle of Uncertainty and the Double Slit Experiment

in #science7 years ago

There is an error in your inequality: it is hbar /2 on the right-hand side.

Note also that you cannot apply quantum mechanics to the Schrodinger cats because of the continuous exchanges between the cat and its environment. Maybe this is worthy to specify :)

Except this, your post is good! Maybe would it be good to define exactly what an uncertainty is earlier in the post? What do you think?

Sort:  

wow, thanks a lot for reading. :) I'm glad that you read my post.
I totally miss-put the value of h-bar. it was supposed to be plank constant, instead, I put the reduced planks constant, thank you for noticing :). I will correct it.
It would definitely be better if I define the uncertainty, in a more explanatory way, but I was afraid that people might run away after seeing an equation at the beginning. :P

Again, thank you for your lovely comment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43