You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ANDE KA FUNDA (Does the shape of EGG matters: EVOLUTIONARY ADAPTATION)

in #science5 years ago

I guess the maths only related to the shape of the surface of the egg. How to parameterize them in 3D space. I didn't go through the article and I hope this makes sense, but from your text, this is what it seems.

By the way, if you are interested in improving the format of the post, feel free to contact any SteemSTEM mentor (many are available on discord). Also, it may be nice to add information on the images you are using: where they come from, of there is a copy right on them, etc...). SteemSTEM may support you but we need to be sure the images can be used freely.

Sort:  

Hi. The authors discussed about material coordinates using mathematical equation which I didn't understand. I guess it was about when and how egg ellipticity changes.
Images I have given the link. May be it wasn't properly placed. Will take care next time. Thank you for suggestions.

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess it was about when and how egg ellipticity changes.

This is exactly what I meant: the maths behind the shape :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44