You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New You - Every 7 Years?

in #science6 years ago

@suesa, thank you for opening my eyes to this myth! I feel very silly for perpetuating this now. I never was any good at biology, and I figured all cells eventually died and were replaced.

It's weird to think about, but we are kinda just brains in spongy mobile suits. We associate our body with ourselves but really the brain is where it's at. So, as far as I'm concerned, I don't care what other cells get replaced-- the neurons are what actually matter!

I don't know what to think now. For years now I've been convinced that I have none of the brain matter I did when I was a child, and it routinely made me think a little too much about it. I suppose that it's nice to know that I'm still "me," and will be, for years to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67128.03
ETH 3788.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74