You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This may be the best place in solar system for us to live after Earth

in #science7 years ago

I just went back and did a search to see if I could find an answer. Apparently it's actually the opposite of what I would think. According to this site(This is not my site and I'm not affiliated with it at all) https://what-if.xkcd.com/30/ they think that it could actually be easier to fly on Titan than it would be here on earth. I can't wait to see all of the new engineering feats that we're going to be faced with when going to Titan. It's going to be exciting.

Sort:  

Yes it would be easier to fly because of the denser atmosphere. Just like its easier to swim than fly. But the speed of travelling of the airplanes itself I think would be slower, because of more resistance from the thicker atmosphere.

Ah... I guess that could be a possibility. I think the biggest engineering problem that we're going to have to overcome is the temperature. Imagine flying with wings and a few seconds in you just fall straight to the ground from the wings freezing lmao.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66