Making a Decision to Change the World

in #science4 years ago

All my life I’ve been average in almost everything. In Writing, Speaking, Learning new skills, Health and Fitness, I’ve been an average. And I had settled to a mindset that I could never be like any super-successful person on the planet (Elon Musk, Jeff Bezos, and Steve Jobs to name a few).

But for the past 3 years, the things I encountered changed my mindset that I can be more successful than anyone. Books, YouTube Videos, and some sites have a major impact on my behavior.

Books are too powerful, it can even change a person who is destined to be a failure into a success in just a few years. I started reading too many of them. I can read a book in just 2 days without losing interest, whereas most people in my community don’t read books, and when some did, they can’t finish it.

I felt lucky to be a voracious reader. Mostly I read books about Wealth, Health, Productivity, and Science. Reading has defined the way I think and act every day. Now I think about doing extraordinary things, becoming super-successful and most importantly Changing the World.

I am a big fan of Elon Musk. I read almost everything about him on the Internet. I like what he’s doing to advance humanity.

Before I knew him, I had the same goals as his, but I thought that I could never do anything to make them real unless the odds are in my favor. But now that I know that someone had achieved what I dreamed of, I started to believe that I can do it too. I wondered how he had so much success at this age. Someone might have helped him, right? Wrong. He might have had some help from his family, but it had no big effect on who he is now.

He thought differently and at higher levels than others. Not following the masses, he did everything differently, without the guarantee that it will work out. He had lots of failures, but the few successes he had made him obsessed, or that’s what I think.

My goals are now bigger than his. I want humanity to travel to other star systems in less than a lifetime. We’ll find Earth-like planets to make them our new home. I’m sure it takes too much time, but hey, the future is faster than you think. We can do things that took us years to do in minutes in the near future.

We have too many problems to solve to make it possible soon. One big problem is the safety of humans while traveling interstellar. Another is the speed at which the spacecraft travels. If we find a spacecraft that can travel at 10-50% the speed of light, we will reach our nearest star systems in less than two decades. It seems that those spacecraft are too far in the future. But we’ll get there soon when we find the strategy.

My other desires are achieving Immortality. You might think that I’m crazy and dreaming. But I am not. Because we’ve never invented a formula that could help us live forever doesn't mean we'll never achieve that. When we do, it will be common. But I think that immortality must be earned. Not everyone will be allowed to live forever. Only the ones that are useful in advancing the world.

Today's session has ended. I have to do other things. So, I will tell you more in my future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33