You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The reality that is climate change

in #science7 years ago

They said the polar ice caps would be gone by 2015. They were wrong.

When I was young (in the 1970s, they tried to scare people by warning of a coming Ice Age.

There is a difference between real science and chasing after government grant money by publishing "studies" that call for more taxes and more control over the people.

Sort:  

I've researched on what was going on during the 1970s cause I wasn't born yet and all I've found is that
the ice age claims were predominantly media based. But I may be wrong. Send me a link to the facts. I believe the 2015 predictions were based on the techonolgy at the time. They were wrong I'm not denying but in the long term I don't think so. NASA earth data allows anyone to access the data, statistics, analysis of the past present and future predictions with more accurate findings. Theres so much I can't expound everything.
I'll leave the link here: https://climate.nasa.gov/evidence/
I believe that now because its actual data that you can monitor for yourself but I'm open to anything new

The computer models they base this crap on relied on data from the CRU, which destroyed all the raw data so as to hinder Peer Review.

These are grant money chasers, not scientists.

How do you know this? Give me something to work with. A reliable source or anything really. I'm still learning here.

If the technology from 40 years ago proved to be wrong, then how do you know the current technology will prove to be correct?

Follow the money - they are selling this B.S. in order to make trillions of USD in "profits".

So what if its a hoax and we create a better world for nothing. The way I see it is it's gonna be a win win for everyone with renewable energy, cleaner air, water, healthier people especially poor countries which are heavily affected by the pollution, preserved rainforests which are homes to multiple life forms..but sure environmental organizations spend limited funds conspire with 97% of scientists to falsify scientific data and are the biggest assholes.

make trillions of USD in "profits".

Source??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26