Sort:  

Oh, I see! If you're interested in those I know an even more sensational, and quite bad, article I can de-bunk.

Well I do not really conisder information related to global warming as sensational. Anthropogenic climate change is the most important issue facing humanity today.
The efect it has on marine ecosystems, especially plankton is very serious subject :-)
I think that there should be more posts about such issues.

The above articles are not sensational . There are not free dubious site or some tabloid :-) They seem legit

I have no problem with honest studies of global warming and its likely effects, but I find the article below to be sensational, and not well founded:

http://www.nature.com/nature/journal/v466/n7306/abs/nature09268.html

Three comments have been published, taking issue with various aspects of their approach. I submitted another comment, taking issue with one of their fundamental assumptions that the other comments did not challenge, but the editor quickly rejected my comment.

Unfortunately, that article got a fair amount of popular press, and there have been others like it.

That's great that there are experts like you who can review such articles. All studies should be peer reviewed. As you know , just because a single study has been published does not necessary make it factual until the results can be repeated by someone else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45