You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Turmeric A Super Spice With Amazing Health Benefits? The Science Says...Doesn't Seem So

in #science8 years ago

I hear you and appreciate it, I do not discount it either. However they have done so many "Random" tests with other drugs and foods, only to either go back years later to revise their findings as well as to see how damaging their methodology has been.

Eggs were eggs, then they were good, then they were bad, then they were good again...

3000 years is better evidence than 1... for me anyway... thanks for the info!

Sort:  

You are welcome, I understand your point! Unfortunately for all of us science is an iterative learning process where people do work on projects based upon previous data and love to contradict prior work (as is this articles case).

Thanks for taking the time to read and chat a bit with me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27