The Toughest Bacteria of the world

in #science6 years ago

IMG_20180707_143302.jpg

I had research for a long time and I have found this Bacteria to be world toughest Bacteria and is named as DEINOCOCCUS RADIODURANS this Bacteria can survive in such extreme environment in which other bacteria can't survive.
Now let's know about what is special in this Bacteria I have learned and found that this Bacteria can live in cold, dehydration,vaccum and acid but this is not a special quality other bacteria can also live in such environment then how this is so much special,u will be curious to know about that this Bacteria can survive in radiation.from the experiments it is found that this Bacteria can survive in 1000 times more radiation than a human can't survive.
Let's know something more about this Bacteria.Is this useful to us? Yes it is useful to us this Bacteria is used in NANOTECHNOLOGY by modifying this Bacteria by a process called BIOREMEDIATION.This bacteria is also used in clearing the waste produced by nuclear power plant.
It was found in 1956 by a Arthur W.Anderson at oregon agriculture experiment station.
This Bacteria is spherical in shape and it's diameter is about 1.5 to 3.5 micro meter.
One more thing the Guinness's world record has been selected this Bacteria to be the world toughest Bacteria .

Thanks , if you found interesting this information so please vote for me to get more interesting information and follow me.

Thanks......

Sort:  

good posting~!

@kunalgeek, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Thanks for giving me vote

Thanks for giving me vote

i did not know that thanks for the information!!

Welcome follow me for more information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38