You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Non-Associative and Associative Learning

in #science7 years ago

Well I waited and I must say you did not disappoint! I am slightly disappointed by the slug though as the area I live it is almost customary to lick the slugs, or get tourists to, but I don't think that is a slug that one would like to lick. Although when reading that I was thinking of asking why you don't just breed them in similar conditions to that of the wild but that would potentially be the same, if not more, in terms of price. A great read all in all, definitely would recommend to others!

Sort:  

Don't lick the slug, the red ink stuff you see in the first picture is actually toxic to humans!

And idk, I guess the conditions can't be reproduced? There must be some reason a lab pays about 50,000€ for one year of slugs.

Well thankfully the worst we have in our area is slugs with anesthetic in their mucus! And 50,000? Maybe I should take up diving for slugs

Maybe they plant a new slug every time they pick one? Very ecologically responsible! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45