You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science in Hollywood: I Am Legend (2007)

in #science6 years ago (edited)

This post was a very nice read. I remember when I was in middle school and I had postulated the thought of actually doing this in real life, and all my friends responded with "Haven't you seen I Am Legend? Because that is why we shouldn't do that."


I think it is honestly really awesome that research is going into this and am so glad that I noticed this post, it was definitely worth the read! I think probably my favorite thing you said though is:

Because in fact, cancer is the generalized name that we use to designate a very wide variety of diseases

as too often I see people talk in reference to cancer as a single disease over treating it as it is, a classification of diseases. Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for such nice feedback, @kryzsec! I didn't know that the premise behind the zombie plague in I Am Legend was so well known, hehe...

However, it is certainly cool to find out that something that sounds so fantastic is now actually very close to real life application (or in some cases, have been already applied with success). See? Your idea was perfectly good :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73