You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [SentiSteem #1] Rise and fall of Conor McGregor. Sentiment analysis of tweets from 2013 to 2017

in #science5 years ago (edited)

How many times did things like Asshat and fuckwit come up in the analysis?

His mental warfare tactics may have worked for quite a while but the last time he took it way too far and dragged religion and politics into the shit slinging. It was arguably very well researched and designed to inflict maximum psychological impact but it was below the belt none the less.

The way he conducted himself at the pre fight press conference was downright shameful. I wanted to see him get his face punched in after that performance (a;so the bus incident). he brought shame to his nation and everyone associated with him.

It was good to see Khabib beat the crap out of him, I just wish they'd let him "change his face" like he planned to do.

Sort:  

Honestly, I have noooo idea where do people see him talking about religion.me as a huge Conor fan since early 2015 knew that it's a possibility that he would use religion. In that very moment I'd completely dislike him probably forever. But he didn't mention a religion even once! It was hard, well researched and even under the belt ( father, family)..but he never mentioned religion. It makes me go nuts when people keep talking about him talking crap about religion and it just never happened :D and they've just followed what YT comments say :D altho I have to say Conor made it hard to stay on his side during the buildup..but he never mentioned religion.

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe I was mistaken there @matkodurko , possibly by Khabibs' statement when he apologised for the brawl where he stated
"“I’m a human, what about he talked about my religion, my country, my father, he come to Brooklyn and broke bus, almost killed a couple of people, what about this shit"
was what skewed my memory.

Even though Conors' instagram post where he called Khabibs dad a coward could have been taken as a slur on Khabibs religion it could be easily argued that it wasn't a direct slur on Islam. It almost certainly was taken as an insult on religion by Khabib as the insult made a reference to mosque.

”The Chechen people know what I’m talking about when I called this man a coward,” McGregor said. “When I called his father a quivering coward. Him and Kadyrov were at a mosque together, and he posts a picture of Kadirov on his Instagram. Kadirov’s the Chechen dictator, a crazy man, don’t get me wrong. But, Khabib’s father, lick-ass O’Hoolihan, posts a picture of Kadirov at his mosque and the caption is, ‘Together we are stronger.’”

So anyway, I still think Mcgregor is an Asshat. Our kids don't need arseholes for role models. A whole generation of kids are now growing up and becoming adults with idea that being a disrespectful rude arrogant prick is the best way to get on in the world because of his antics.

Yeah that one was on the border..but still not directly talking about islam..I was afraid he'd spill the whiskey on Khabib, that would suck.

Well yeah, the new post Mayweather Conor is not the best role model. But I "got to know" him during rise where altho he was cocky, his interviews about hard work, believing in yourself, law of attraction etc etc etc were just suuuperinspiring.. and trashtalk was hard but funny and mostly related to fighting skills anyway...I deffo liked that conor more..at the end of the day, this analysis shows the same.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75