Sort:  

This scenario is unlikely since there are many reasons why scientists know things can't get colder than this

I was about to answer that the reason is physics... But you explained it very nicely in the rest of the post. I like to stress the fact that the LHC is one of the coolest (coldest?) place in the universe :)

That's my next post! I was already writing about it when I decided that absolute zero should have it's own post, and I'd talk about it first since it's an interesting topic many people might not know about and needed to be introduced before talking about why LHC is the coldest place in the universe.

Thanks for the compliment too, as I'm always worried that I'm going to get something wrong, since I'm far from being a physicist and just trying to explain my best understanding of these complex topics.

Unless you've been living in a cave, you've probably heard that about 20 Steemians from the @steemstem project went to the outskirts of Geneva, Switzerland

I guess I've been living in a cave with the Neanderthals :D.
I'm just kidding.

I know you really had fun at the CERN meetup :)

Great technology, weldone scientist ♨️♨️

Very good post ...

Good post from a great talented man ..thanks for your post

SteemStem project! Great project. Good idea for the best. 🔛🔛

oops, almost last chance to upvote...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62205.45
ETH 2999.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79