You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Common Insecticides Mimic Melatonin And Disrupt Human Circadian Rythems

in #science8 years ago

I am still not sure what to make of all of this, I certainly won't be using any sevin on anything I grow this coming season!

PS: I hope not too many students died during the time you wrote the article... ;)

Lets hope none opened any vials of Iodine-125!!!

Sort:  

We like to try natural 'pesticide' on our garden. It is in addition more funny (imagine my 5-years-old son seeing is father preparing bowls with beer to trap slugs).

I have heard that ladybirds work well, as well as (according to my Mum at least) egg shells help to deter snails and slugs.

Ladybirds may be not so convenient to keep in a fridge :D

But we use the egg shells a lot, and this works very well. For the beer, I am less convinced honestly. But anything non-industrial deserves a try.

Yes safety first I think:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41