You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science in Hollywood: I Am Legend (2007)

in #science6 years ago

Hello @irime really nice post here. Could you please do me one favor? Could you put the following paragraph in a block quote and add a direct citation marker?

To date, two genetically engineered oncolytic viruses have been approved for marketing as drugs. One of them is Oncorine (mentioned in the table above), approved in China for head and neck cancer and esophagus cancer in 2005; the other one is T‐Vec, which was approved for melanoma by the FDA in the USA in October 2015, as well as Europe and Australia in 2016.

This is a direct quotation (not even paraphrasing) from the source material. (The from bench top to bedside article) As such in it's current form it constitutes plagiarism despite you having cited the source article at the bottom. You need to credit directly the original author who wrote those statements.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Oh, no... You are completely right, I just checked. I usually copy and paste notes in my drafts to have the info at hand while I write, but I mistakenly left that in without reviewing it to properly integrate it or paraphrase, my apologies! I will be more careful next time. For now I'll just add the attribution quickly since it's late, I will further review it tomorrow. Thanks for helping improving the content on Steemit, @justtryme90!

It's not a problem, I pointed it out because your work is always carefully constructed so I assumed you just forgot some quotation marks. Thank you for correcting the issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76