You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Universe is Evolving: From Hydrogen to Humans, and Beyond

in #science8 years ago (edited)

Do you have citations for the images you used in this article? Appropriately citing material is so very important in scientific writing! Thank you for listening! ( I believe your images are "allow reuse", but that doesn't mean you still shouldn't provide a quick link to their source.)

Sort:  

I don't! But none are from paid image archives so I don't anticipate any trouble. I know better than to use anything with the Getty Images water mark on it for example.

Ugh, I would consider avoiding even using images without watermarks, it does really open Steemit up to potential lawsuits... I know nothing would probably happen.. but if it does it can hurt all of us. Not that I am really the citation police... anyway have a good one man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66