Sort:  

No problem! I can't even remember my grocery list, so there's no way this spoils anything for me

ahhhh thats why you are interested in optogenetics, to see if you can improve your memory. Very clever

Oh, I'm sure optigenetics has great potential to help people with neurodegenerative disorders and the array of debilitating symptoms that accompany them. But who doesn't love a good dystopian fantasy plot where the line between antagony and protagony is a muddled mess of medical ethics debate?

I tend to believe we already live in a dystopian world, where we cross the line that you mentioned in a daily basis.
If any other world existed on a bigger dystopian level, then people there would be used to it and could think about other even worst dystopian worlds ..
Will optogenetics help us or doom us ? It will do both as anything else given enough time.
But something newer and most powerful will come out and place it on a secondary market. So we will be able to keep on escaping to the future
Do u speak spanish because i have a "dystopian" story going on in chapters that now I realise you might like ...

I see that we share the same cheery "Damned if you do, damned if you don't" outlook on things 😂

I don't speak Spanish, unfortunately.

Not to worry, if I get enough credits Ill translate it to English. I'm following you so in case a translation happens. Ill be delighted to remind you about it. To add it to the mystery, Ill say the last part of the story came to me in a dream of the dystopian future.

Awesome! Followed back. Nice to meet you :)

Exactly my feeling, see you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33