Diastema

in #science6 years ago

801a4fbe-e5cf-406e-a0f6-44c388929418.jpeg


This is a throwback picture of myself, one thing I like about this picture is the diastema that shows from my sparkling dentition. Sometimes, I wonder where exactly I got this from, none of my parents have it, and none of my siblings have it either. A diastema is a space between teeth in a jaw

According to genetics and science, a child is supposed to share 50% of both phenotypic and genotypic features from both parents. And it's also accounted that an individual shares 99.9% of similar genes with other humans and that the 0.1% is what makes the difference. To me, I believe that insignificant portion of 0.1% is what makes the significant difference in all humans. The differences that exist from physical outlook to intelligent quotient to genetic make-up to character to behavioral pattern to skin color, hair color, height, body shape, eye color etc.
So I consider myself quite lucky to have a diastema considering my family pedigree, and I believe that the 0.1% had a major role to play in this.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Hahaha hahaha, you have to go and ask you mum your real father .( joking)

Love that ,maybe some of your kids will inherit it from you .

Hahaha, hopefully, thanks man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83