You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Organic Spirulina at Home

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Hello solarguy, I was searching info about spirulina and found steemit with your article, thx!

I have studied spirulina about year and have been cultivating it inside home for half year.

I use method for low cost growing medium, and also have invention about new kind of bioreactor that turns animal (or why not also human) manure and/or biowaste, safely into food for spirulina. So as I say it is safe: I mean the reactor is aerobic composting, but still it is closed system. It is very simple yet effective!

As I dont want patents, but like to publish free: steemit seems a good place also, to get some extra funding for my many projects as here in Finland, it is almost impossible to get any funding for research and development to innovations/inventions, if you dont want to make money and get it patented.

I hope to soon publish a good article how the reactor works and start the first prototype!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88