You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to start your adventure with astronomy?

in #science5 years ago

I have been tempted to buy a telescope since long time ago. A year ago my brother give his binoculars and then I realized that buying the telescope would have been a huge mistake. The key is the big field of view of the binoculars compared to the one of the telescope. It is not easy to find one object when using optic instruments as you get more objects in front of your eyes than when looking on naked eye and that makes it harder to find the one you are looking for.

I will keep using the binoculars for at least one more year and then maybe I buy a telescope.

Sort:  

Binoculars are always needed. Although I have 2 telescopes, I also have binoculars and consider it a mandatory equipment for observation in a wide field.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99