You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "All Female" Mutants Are Here!

in #science6 years ago

this experience as i feel @reddust.
because I very often look for shrimp in the river, to the extent that my feet are wrinkled and wrinkled, because over time in the water.
But I really like about shrimp, let alone the results that I get myself @reddust.

Sort:  

My feet wrinkled too! Our native crawfish are tasty but I don't think I want to eat the mutants...what if the mutation can be passed on through epigenetic? All males on earth could become extinct. I happen to love men, this would make an awesome science fiction book. I've read several science fiction books that use this story line. Frank Herbert wrote a book called the "White Plague," where a mad scientist produced a germ to kill only females, leaving the world without any females...

This is an article that talks about how epigenetic work, it's a way for the body to adapt through modifying genes to a changing environment. Soooo interesting ...hahaha

It's called horizontal gene transfer. Scientists have known of examples of this for a long time: Bacteria slip genes to each other, and it helps them evolve. And scientists have seen insects pick up bacterial genes that allow them to digest certain foods.

Some researchers have disputed that microbes have swapped genes with the cells of complex animals, such as humans. But a new study at the University of Cambridge indicates it has probably happened a lot.

https://www.cnn.com/2015/03/13/health/microbe-genes-human-dna-evolution/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41