You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Alternate Timelines Solve The Grandfather Paradox of Time Travel

in #science8 years ago (edited)

This is a topic that I've thought about, extensively, and the "exercise" that it puts my mind through is second to only pondering existence, itself.

I swear, there's a point of self-inquiry (searching deep into consciousness for insight into these types of questions) at which the mind shuts-off and can go no further into the search/ philosophizing, as if it was a built in mechanism to protect itself from...I don't know, insanity? discovering an unbearable truth? I can only hypothesize.

I don't know, maybe it's just a limitation that's specific to my mind, or range of intellect/ creativity that I fall within.

All I know is that when I deeply ponder questions like "what is death (the actual experience of it)?" and try to grasp the concept of non-existence, or even something relatively "simpler" like wrapping my mind around the concept of infinity, I quickly find my awareness getting stuck in some type of loop in an endless void.

So many questions and seemingly no answers within endless space and eternity - that I would call my consciousness (and "unconscious mind").

Sort:  

I have felt like that many times myself. It is like hitting a dead end. As you said, it might be a mechanism to protect ourselves until we are ready!
Maybe we will one day evolve into higher intelligence beings who be able to cope up with the 'truth'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65