Sort:  

Thanks a lot!

That is a good question. And I don't know the answer. There are theories (like extra-dimensional theories) where the weakness of gravity is a consequence of the existence of the extra dimensions where gravity propagates.

It would be cool if we could see these extra dimensions with optic tools, but I don't think it will be ever possible. Also, I have heard that there is another way to proof extra dimensions - if heavier versions of particles from Standard Model existed that would be a proof that there are more dimensions than 4. I made a post about the history of trying to unify all interactions and during research I found an interesting article about it but I can't find it now.

One way to find them would indeed be first to observe excitations of the Standard Model particles at colliders, and next to show that they satisfy the expected properties from extra dimensional models.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63