You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Space travel to the end of the universe… and back

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Great article. I haven't calculated this myself yet, but how was the speed of time traveler close to speed to light in your calculations (as nothing with mass can achieve the speed of light)? Maybe here is this "unspoken approximation"? ;)
or: you didn't take into account expansion of the universe (the distance will increase in time)?

Sort:  

It is basically equal to the speed of light (up to more than 25 digits).

or: you didn't take into account expansion of the universe (the distance will increase in time)?

I didn't. This was the imprecision in the calculation that I actually mentioned. I should have instead said: the limits of the universe today.

More decimals that in Crypto!!!

Much much more :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57517.26
ETH 3075.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34