You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That's not Science, that's Religion

in #science7 years ago

whale wars :) :D this is a bit too much tho, I don't mind what you are doing, but I do find a flaw in the thinking now that I started to do it, first of all some posts get recognition after the whale votes, then get the community votes, after all it doesn't matter how many people resteem and upvote when the goal is the trending page.
So you break the chain that gets people there, at least soft downvote if you can, it would be sad to see all the high payout posts getting a few downvotes by whales, it's going to start looking like a tug of war :D
Still many have done it many are doing it, I don't mind as long as it's not every day. And btw they vote on a trail, so your vote countered all of theirs probably, the payout went from 40 to 20 :D now if 300 people vote on it it might get to 30 :D

Sort:  

There will always (without exception) be posts on the Trending page, and on their way to the trending page. There is nothing I can do to change that, nor would I want to if I could. The only real question is what share of the reward pool is gobbled up by those posts. Too much is too much.

sometimes it is, but fixing the leaks and the problems coupled with the drop in price by ~10-15 times would do a great deal, I was seeing 2k, then I saw even 8k and 16k payouts even more. SO it wasn't always so I agree with you, but even moderation should be moderate :D

Now the field of battle has gone to krnel and bernie :D first guy that can stand up to him :D and probably won't be much of a scuffle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71