You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Myth or Fact? #22 - You have to wait an hour to swim after eating + SteemFest2!

in #science7 years ago

Chipotle sponsored my high school water polo team wich turned out to be a blessing and a curse.

Next, to the wave waterpark where the team practiced every day, we would head to Chipotle eat and monster burrito right before swim practice. As we were swimming I would find rice and corn in the pools for the swimmer burping up their food as they swam.

I would wait to not have to go that again but anyone who has had one of those burritos knows how good they are.

Sort:  

Chipotle burritos are awesome. Bits of Chipotle burritos regurgitated into a swimming pool...not quite as awesome haha

@adventureevryday, I only like to eat my food once.
This week I was at the San Diego Wild Animal Park and learned that the antelope will regurgitate food stored in one of there several stomachs chew on it more to break it down to get more value and nutrition out of previously digested food.

Talk about getting your money's worth.

Hahah who knew antelopes were such bargain hunters?? Now I wonder what happens if you feed one a burrito? Theyd be chewing that cud for a week I bet.

Ruminant animals are great though - best way to turn grass into food for humans!

Breakfast Burrito, Lunch burrito, and Dinner Burrito all in one. combo meal.

You should ask @pfunk! He knows the best burritos :)

Hello @pfunk,
I was just referred to you by @timsaid to find the most legendary burritos.

I believe that in order to do this accurately we need to account for several factors.

Cost: $3.50-8.00
Location: USA, Mexico, Etc...
After effects: Bad Gas, how filling, Etc...

Looking forward to your feedback
Best,
Isaac

Ps- May the most honorable burrito win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55