You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 5 Biggest Questions Facing Humanity Right Now

in #science7 years ago

Wonderful read! :) I will allow myself to add one more question: What is the purpose of our existence? I don't know about other people, but I find myself thinking about these things quite often.

Sort:  

We exist and some think, as I do, that we are part of an eternal existence.

Our options may well be dependent on our conformity to principles of creation or annihilation, as I believe we are taught through our connection to the omnipresent creator, the spiritual entity we are part of, which gives substance to every manifestation. We are also taught through the interpretations of those who receive inspiration and often misinterpret, misrepresent and compile into religions.

If this is true, then the purpose which devolves upon us is to learn and sustain the creative forces to the best of our ability, that we might be afforded the maximum opportunity to wield these forces to the end that we may increase the joy which emanates from the creative rather than the destructive path.

Obvious subset objectives include, procreation, the most divine of all potentials, nurture of said creation and then nurture of all things we have occasion to come into contact with.

These principles, along with the obvious beatitudes, qualify us for the task of creation, while the opposite feeds entropy and will ultimately be severely restricted in capacity since creation is good while dissolution is undesirable.

Yeah, that is a big one!! There are a lot more questions that we need to think about and I think I will need to write more parts to this one to include them all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64