You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Futuristic Materials That Will Change The World

in #science7 years ago

Why do I have this funny feeling that if fast food restaurants could use the properties of Aerogel, they would incorporate it into their food?

This way, we could have a gas-filled Big Mac, where it looks like a big mac, but it's just empty air inside. lol

Sort:  

Lol, as you mentioned it, I could imagine it too now.

I expect it would become part of the milk shakes. Anything to keep those things fluffy without using any authentic ingredients.

As a kid I enjoyed milk shakes, but as an adult I detest them. It feels like you're just sucking up heavy fat cream and calories with every slurp. Yuck. :(

Milkshakes don't taste the way I remembered when I was a kid. These days if I'm going to go for that kind of stuff I prefer to go with the premium gelato or ice cream. I think I'm getting picky in my old age 😉

haha, I don't think you can make anything into an aerogel :P But that would be awesome :D (for the companies, I mean)

I thought they were using rubber yoga mats in the buns for that. MMMmmmmm mmmmm pink slime and yoga mats, it's what's for dinner!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57