You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cultural myths and taboos of modern society: “We only use 15% of our brain’s potential”

in #science6 years ago (edited)

What a great read. I hadn't easlly thought about that myth enough to believe or disbelieve it. I kinda just figured we were working fine no matter how much or little we were using.

I can honestly tell you I'm happy that's it's not true and it did seem quite unlikely. The two points you make were interesting and make a lot of sense. I like how you compared it to a computer it made it clearer to understand.

Thanks for debunking the myth. I'll have a think of some now I know your asking.

#ocd-resteem #tkc #thesteemengine

Sort:  

I am glad you enjoyed the post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63