Brain Work System and Its Relation With Educational Technology

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Brain work system and its relation to learning media (education technology)
Recent discoveries and research on the brain by experts, found amazing things. Experts provide some terms, among them are as follows:

3 in 1 Brains (three in one)

  1. Brain Stem (reptile brain)

    Brain Stem (reptile brain)

The reptile brain is the brain that is on the skull or the base cavity of the head, arising from the spine. In this part of the brain, you will find brain elements like those of living things like lizards, crocodiles and birds, therefore, the brainstem is called the reptile brain.

Its function:

  • Respiratory
  • Heart rate
  • Instinct (reflex movement)
  • Angry
  • Threatened
  1. Limbic System (mammalian brain)

    Limbic System (mammalian brain)

The brain of a mammal is the brain's central brain "wrap". This part of the brain is like the collar of the latin language "limbic which means limit). This part of the brain is the same as that of other mammals.
Its function:

  • Controlling emotions
  • Hormonal settings
  • Hunger
  • Thirst
  • Sexuality
  • The centers of pleasure
  • Immune function
  • Long-term memory

Based on the function and work system of the brain, the brain's performance is closely related to educational technology. because the stimulus of learning by using educational technology, will be different from the learning stimulus that does not use instructional media. Thus, educational technology and brains have relationships. meaning the more sophisticated and powerful learning media, will be the maximum learning outcomes.


My notebook

All the explanation above sourced from my notebook when I was in college at IAI Al-Aziziyah Samalanga-Bireuen. I still keep it until now, as the saying goes "I memory, I forgot, I write, I remember".

Thank You For Visiting My Blog

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Excellent post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those Particular posts.

Your publications are really beautiful @ijoel I've checked most of them and found them amazing you're really worth it all thanks for sharing I hope to be like you in the future I work with all my efforts and perfection of God

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78