You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Relaunching SteemSTEM: Increasing Visibility and Rewards to STEM Content on Steemit

in #science8 years ago

@steemstem I hope you don't mind me suggesting something to add to this channel, but would you also consider adding or resteeming articles about how to get involved/what its like to work in certain disciplines, especially as a student? ( I am asking because those types of posts generally aren't sciencey posts) Thanks

Sort:  

Hi!

I would be also happy to discuss working in physics (and in particle physics in particular). I am actually organizing every years AMA events in Paris where students (of about 20 years old) can ask me (and a bunch of colleagues) anything about physics, how one can work in physics, etc.

I am not sure whether this would fit the post format, but we can certainly discuss this lively on the steemit chat in the #steemSTEM channel!

I will take the lead on this and say I have never seen articles on Steemit talking about that, but those are certainly good areas of discussion and we want this project to promote those writing about STEM topics.

I would be more than happy to write about what it is like to work in Biotech if people would be interested in reading about it (we won't use the project to promote the posts of the team members, its for the community, not us). The steemSTEM project would certainly promote other people posting about that sort of thing too, as those discussions would be valuable for the community!

We want to promote posts about STEM (from all perspectives) not just sciencey ones! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50