You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deepstaria: Creepy Deep-Sea Balloon Aliens?!

in #science6 years ago

If you actually watched the video and didn't just scroll down to comment "nice post" then you learned that this weird balloon alien-like thing is actually a "Deepstaria" jelly, probably Deepstaria Enigmatica.

Nice description. Now I don’t have to watch the video :] but I will later.. let me know when class starts so I’ll be ready for the pop quiz.

The specific epithet "enigmatica" is from the greek word "αίνιγμα" which translates to "riddle".

It also translates to “enigma” :]

Btw... nice post!

Sort:  

Class has already started! Tell me one mammal that has a penis full of painful spines!

I dunno about the painful ness. But cats.

Correct! You just won a full upvote. You are rich!

What I gained besides upvote richness was the richness of knowledge. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33