You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World's Most Endangered Vertebrate: The Devil's Hole Pupfish

in #science7 years ago

I think the more pertinent question is: Given that we have the ability and awareness to protect such a threatened species, do we have the right not to do so? Are we obligated in fact to do whatever is in our power to preserve them? For me, of course, the answer is that we absolutely should protect such vulnerable species as when they disappear we have lost them forever.

Nature's answer on the other hand may be a great deal more pragmatic. Nice article, thanks for drawing awareness to these little gems :)

Sort:  

Thanks!

I'd agree with you. I absolutely think we have an obligation to protect them. The question should still be asked, however- people should come to that conclusion on their own, I think. Then, of course, if they come to the wrong one I get to argue with them. :D

Lol, yes. And hopefully convert them to the side of light 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39