You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reptile Lures: Leaving Nothing to Chance

in #science7 years ago

I am sorry if you feel my original statement was harsh but I do have to stand behind it. You are correct, your original post did not attack me in words, however as an author, I feel I have the right to defend my work. Using my posts to spread your own work feels like a personal attack; I (and others) do not appreciate when someone attaches their own posts to our work (again I allude to the musician analogy). On my posts, I am looking for relevant questions, comments and discussions and I feel your comments detract from such. I understand you have feelings and views you wish to share, but it is rude to do so in the manner you did here.
In my second comment, I mentioned you could have taken my first as advice. I stand behind that as well. I truly feel if you took the time to post your arguments in the proper channels, you would find traction and support. Was I harsh? Yes, absolutely, because posting comments that detract from my work feels like an attack. I have no desire to control anyone (and I hope that's not what I'm projecting) but I do wish that I and my work be treated with respect. I would have nothing against your work if it wasn't being shared on mine.
The point is, I wish you and any other user on steemit well (this is why I posted such a lengthy response, I do actually care about this community), but only so long as I am treated well. I do ask that if you take anything away from this, it is to rethink how you are sharing your content and how you come across when you share your work on other's posts.
I hope this makes sense (am really trying to be level-headed here and not condescending). You have a good night as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61377.55
ETH 3432.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52